Share and share alike

Standard

Sharing is caring they say…and I believe them (whoever “they” are). I take a great deal of care in the work I do and experience tremendous gratitude to be working for and with inspiring and dynamic people. In my day job I work as a gardener, this effort not only pays the primary bills but feeds the soul.  I have grown so much through trial and error in choosing my career/work experience, meaning I seek and stay in work that feeds my soul and continue to develop my trust and faith that doing what I love will trail money along with it. As I have evolved in this aspect of life I find that work seams up nicely with the other aspects of life and ebbs and flows accordingly.

This season my boss and friend, Amy Pallenberg, launched her blog and each week one of us on the crew is taking on sharing our take, inspiration, joy and love of gardening. This past week I was a “guest blogger” for the company and I am sharing the link to that blog because it fits so perfectly in here. I also wanted to share Amy’s amazing site and photography, a truly inspiring collection of her ongoing life work and creativity. So please, visit often and enjoy.

http://www.amypallenberg.com/

http://www.amypallenberg.com/site/2013/05/not-so-hidden-treasures/

 

About wildbulldesigns

Seeker of balance between creativity and intellect, passion and peace, dark and light. These days I am fashioning a career out of broken pieces of china, scrapes of fabric, seeds and earth and the joy of watching others grow into their greatest SELF! For more years than I can remember I have had an itch to run my own show, do creative work that provided me with daily inspiration and challenge that would benefit others in some way. It turns out actually doing that is a BIG girl undertaking and was so scary that I put it off for a long, long time. My personal inspiration for this comes from my Mom and step-dad, Peter, who have a long time craft business in Texas. The artistic inspiration and idea come from one of my dearest sweetest friends, a true angel, who started Broken China Jewelry probably when I was just a wee one. My hope is that the work I produce is an honor to her amazing artistry and that as I develop and create my own original work in china and fabric is will be an inspiration to others.

Leave a comment